Motley Crue Streams Behind The Scenes Footage Of New The Dirt Teaser

Motley Crue Streams Behind The Scenes Footage Of New The Dirt Teaser | I Love Classic Rock Videos

photo credit to

It’s been announced that there will be an upcoming film adaptation of the best-selling Mötley Crüe biography that will be called The Dirt: Confessions Of The World’s Most Notorious Rock Band based on the book written by author Neil Strauss. The film will be coming out on Netflix come March 22nd of this year. The real Mötley Crüe worked closely with this film project and even hit the studio to record new music for the soundtrack of the biopic. Recently Nikki Sixx held a Q&A session on Twitter and answered some brewing questions and shared exciting news about the upcoming soundtrack for The Dirt. 

Sixx revealed that there will be a song that rapper Machine Gun Kelly, who portrayed drummer Tommy Lee in the film that will appear on the soundtrack. He said that the song is “coming really soon”. He also commented that the band’s new music for the film is “Heavy Crüe…”

The film is directed by Jeff Tremaine (Jackass co-creator, Bad Grandpa) and stars Douglas Booth who plays Nikki Sixx, Iwan Rheon who plays Mick Mars, Colson Baker who plays Tommy Lee and Daniel Webber who plays Vince Neil.

Behind-the-scenes in-studio footage from the recording sessions have been released by the band.  The footage of the band recording new material  features their song “The Dirt” in the background.

Aside from “The Dirt”, the band will also include three other new songs in the sound track and they are called “Ride With The Devil”, “Crash And Burn” and “Like A Virgin.”

The Facebook fan page Motley Crue – HistoryInMemorabilia revealed a potential track list of the movie’s soundtrack. The songs on the rumored track list include:

01. The Dirt (Est 1981) feat. Machine Gun Kelly

02. Red Hot

03. On with the Show

04. Live Wire

05. Merry-Go-Round

06. Take Me to the Top

07. Piece of Your Action

08. Shout at the Devil

09. Looks That Kill

10. Too Young to Fall in Love

11. Home Sweet Home

12. Girls, Girls, Girls

13. Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.)

14. Kickstart My Heart

15. Dr. Feelgood

16. Ride with the Devil

17. Crash and Burn

18. Like a Virgin



Watch the behind-the-scenes footage below: