Never Been Heard Bon Scott Music Set For Release – Details

Never Been Heard Bon Scott Music Set For Release – Details | I Love Classic Rock Videos

Fraternity - Farkle Berry / Youtube

Bon Scott’s unreleased written music will be made available for purchase in a box set package later this month.

Scott was part of the band Fraternity for four years before he became the frontman of AC/DC. The band released two albums at the time, Livestock and Flaming Galah, but have also recorded enough songs to comprise a third record, Second Chance, which is related to the new set.

Called Fraternity: Seasons of Change – The Complete Recordings 1970-1974, the said record contains around 45 tracks.

In a statement, the label said: “Scott’s tenure with Fraternity has been poorly documented on the reissue market. Half a century later, Seasons of Change finally seeks to amend this oversight. Curated in conjunction with surviving band members Bruce Howe, John Freeman, Sam See, John Bisset, Uncle John Eyers (and the estate of Mick Jurd) and their original manager Hamish Henry, this three-CD set seeks to offer the complete recorded output … utilizing the original master tapes and best possible remastering sources.”

There are also bonus tracks like a collaboration with Vince Lovegrove of the Valentines – Scott’s band prior to Fraternity – along with a recording of a performance that had Fraternity bag the title of Australia’s No. 1 band. Also included in the package are live songs, sleeve notes, and unreleased band photos.

Writer Victor Marshal, who discovered the material while researching about the group’s history, said: “It has been a dream come true to work with one of Australia’s most important pioneering pub-rock bands. This project could not have been possible without the generosity of the band. … I hope that all the members of Fraternity will finally receive the recognition they deserve and have their real story told.”

See the tracklisting for Bon Scott’s written music below.

‘Fraternity: Seasons of Change – The Complete Recordings 1970-1974’ Track Listing
Disc One: ‘Livestock’
1. “Livestock”
2. “Somerville”
3. “Raglan’s Folly”
4. “Cool Spot”
5. “Grand Canyon Suites”
6. “Jupiter Landscape”
7. “You Have A God”
8. “It”

Bonus Tracks
9. “Why Did It Have To Be Me?”
10. “Question”
11. “Seasons Of Change” (Single Version)
12. “Somerville” (Single Version)
13. “The Race Part 1”
14. “The Race Part 2”

Disc Two: ‘Flaming Galah’
1. “Welfare Boogie”
2. “Annabelle”
3. “Seasons Of Change”
4. “If You Got It”
5. “You Have A God”
6. “Hemming’s Farm”
7. “Raglan’s Folly”
8. “Getting Off”
9. “Somerville R.I.P.”
10. “Canyon Suite”

Bonus Tracks
11. “The Shape I’m In”
12. “If You Got It”
13. “Raglan’s Folly”
14. “You Have A God”
15. “Seasons Of Change” / “If You Got It” (Hoadley’s Battle Of The Sounds 1971)

Disc Three: ‘Second Chance’
1. “Second Chance”
2. “Tiger”
3. “Going Down”
4. “Requiem”
5. “Patch Of Land”
6. “Cool Spot” (Alternative Version)
7. “Hogwash”
8. “Chest Fever”
9. “Little Queenie”
10. “The Memory”
11. “Just Another Whistle Stop”
12. “No Particular Place To Go”
13. “Livestock”
14. “Rented Room Blues”
15. “Get Myself Out Of This Place (Alias Getting Off)”
16. “That’s Alright Momma”