Bob Seger, Deep Purple and Simon Garfunkel Tracks Are In New Quentin Tarantino Film!

Bob Seger, Deep Purple and Simon Garfunkel Tracks Are In New Quentin Tarantino Film! | I Love Classic Rock Videos

Leonardo Di Caprio and Brad Pitt for the trailer of Once Upon A Time In...Hollywood - Sony Pictures Entertainment / Youtube

Quentin Tarantino’s brand new film Once Upon A Time in … Hollywood has just recently launched, and with it came an epic soundtrack album. Set in 1969, the catalog features songs from the era, including Bob Seger, Deep Purple, and Simon and Garfunkel material in the mix.

Segers’ contribution is one of his greatest hits, “Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man”, while Simon and Garfunkel gives their “Mrs. Robinson” to the film, and Deep Purple has their classic “Hush” and their rendition of Neil Diamond’s “Kentucky Woman”.

Other artists on the soundtrack include Neil Diamond himself, Mitch Ryder & The Detroit Wheels, Vanilla Fudge, Paul Revere & The Raiders, and many more. The catalog also features snippets of conversations and movie dialogue, which is given on most Tarantino soundtracks.

The full track listing can be seen below:

‘Once Upon a Time in … Hollywood’ Soundtrack Track Listing
1. “Treat Her Right” – Roy Head & the Traits
2. “Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man” – The Bob Seger System
Boss Radio feat. Humble Harve:
3. “Hush” – Deep Purple
4. Mug Root Beer Advertisement
5. “Hector” – The Village Callers
6. “Son of a Lovin’ Man” – Buchanan Brothers
7. “Paxton Quigley’s Had the Course” – Chad & Jeremy
8. Tanya Tanning Butter Advertisement
9. “Good Thing” – Paul Revere & the Raiders
10. “Hungry” – Paul Revere & the Raiders
11. “Choo Choo Train” – The Box Tops
12. “Jenny Take a Ride” – Mitch Ryder and the Detroit Wheels
13. “Kentucky Woman” – Deep Purple
14. “The Circle Game” – Buffy Sainte-Marie
Boss Radio feat. The Real Don Steele:
15. “Mrs. Robinson” – Simon & Garfunkel
16. Numero Uno Advertisement
17. “Bring a Little Lovin’” – Los Bravos
18. Suddenly / Heaven Sent Advertisement
19. Vagabond High School Reunion
20. KHJ Los Angeles Weather Report
21. The Illustrated Man Advertisement / Ready For Action
22. “Hey Little Girl” – Dee Clark
23. Summer Blonde Advertisement
24. “Brother Love’s Traveling Salvation Show” – Neil Diamond
25. “Don’t Chase Me Around” – Robert Corff
26. “Mr. Sun, Mr. Moon” – Paul Revere & the Raiders (feat. Mark Lindsay)
27. “California Dreamin’” – Jose Feliciano
28. “Dinamite Jim” (English Version) – I Cantori Moderni di Alessandroni
29. “You Keep Me Hangin’ On” (Quentin Tarantino Edit) – Vanilla Fudge
30. “Miss Lily Langtry” – Maurice Jarre
31. KHJ Batman Promotion