Lindsey Buckingham Announced Solo Tour After Heart Attack

Lindsey Buckingham Announced Solo Tour After Heart Attack | I Love Classic Rock Videos

Lindsey Buckingham for Countdown's music video - Lindsey Buckingham / Youtube

Ex-Fleetwood Mac prodigy Lindsey Buckingham has just announced a new solo tour after almost a year following his open heart surgery due to a heart attack.

This solo tour is a 12-date endeavor that will commence on the 25th of April at the Smith Center and will be followed by dates on the following cities and venues:  Kansas City, St. Louis, Knoxville, Atlanta, Wichita, Tucson, and Oklahoma City. The tour will be wrapped up in a May 13th show in Cajon, California at the Magnolia Performing Arts Center. Below are the complete set of dates.

Buckingham suddenly announcing his availability for this tour may be a telltale sign that his road to recovery went better than expected. It can be noted that his family issued a statement just after he suffered a heart attack in February 2019, saying, “Unfortunately, the life-saving procedure caused vocal cord damage, the permanency of which is unclear.”

It can be recalled that Buckingham was fired from Fleetwood Mac back in 2018 and was replaced by Neil Finn of Crowded House and Mike Campbell of Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers. A legal battle ensued between the two parties, which was settled out of court in late 2018. In a recent interview, Mick Fleetwood insisted that the band reuniting with Buckingham is a bleak effort.

04/25 – Las Vegas, NV @ Smith Center
04/28 – Boulder CO @ Boulder Theater
04/30 – Kansas City, MO @ Uptown Theater
05/01 – St Louis, MO @ The Pageant
05/03 – Memphis, TN @ Beale Street Music Festival
05/05 – Atlanta, GA @ The Woodruff Arts Center
05/06 – Knoxville, TN @ Bijou Theatre
05/07 – Huntsville, AL @ Von Braun Center Arena
05/09 – Wichita, KS @ Orpheum Theatre
05/10 – Oklahoma City, OK @ The Criterion
05/12 – Tucson, AZ @ Fox Tucson Theatre
05/13 – Cajon, CA @ Magnolia Performing Arts Center