2018 Kennedy Center Honors Formal Artist’s Dinner Arrivals

2018 Kennedy Center Honors Formal Artist’s Dinner Arrivals | I Love Classic Rock Videos

The recipients of the 41st Annual Kennedy Center Honors pose for a group photo following a dinner hosted by United States Deputy Secretary of State John J. Sullivan in their honor at the US Department of State in Washington, D.C. on Saturday, December 1, 2018. From left to right back row: Thomas Kail, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Andy Blankenbuehler, and Alex Lacamoire. Front row, left to right: Wayne Shorter, Cher, Reba McEntire, and Philip Glass The 2018 honorees are: singer and actress Cher; composer and pianist Philip Glass; Country music entertainer Reba McEntire; and jazz saxophonist and composer Wayne Shorter. This year, the co-creators of Hamilton,­ writer and actor Lin-Manuel Miranda; director Thomas Kail; choreographer Andy Blankenbuehler; and music director Alex Lacamoire will receive a unique Kennedy Center Honors as trailblazing creators of a transformative work that defies category. (Photo by Ron Sachs-Pool/Getty Images)